33-34/52: I am still alive


I am 2 weeks late for my weekly blog post. Recently work has been hectic and I didn’t have much energy left to do other things.

Today, I manage to gather the little bit of energy left of me after the usual Sunday housework and decided to write a little post.

So, yesterday I went to raffles exchange to pick up mooncakes and my friend saw something which interests her (hardly anything interests her for your information) and pulled me to one of the stall selling this.

IMG_5282.JPG The two sales girls were very confident with their products and started taking out samples after samples for us to try (just in time cos we were feeling thirsty after lunch). I couldn’t recognize it when they show me the product before preparing it. After eating it, I realized that my mum has made for me before and she mentioned to me that this thing is good for health. My friend also said that so it cannot miss this especially when they are having a promotion “buy 3 and get $5 off”.

And this morning, I made this goodness for the family. It’s not as soft as I want it to be. Maybe I should add more water. Note taken for the next attempt.

IMG_5326.JPG
Currently, on the way to parents place with a bag full of durian mooncakes and a loaf of bread. I am so glad that this time, I remembered my ear phones. Can’t imagine how I can stand the noise in a crowded train like today.

I will be off to Macau next week for a conference and extending 2 nights in HK. Can’t wait for a little break. Been working too hard. As my friend always say, work hard, play harder.

I have one thing on my shopping list. A wallet. My ferragamo is about 5 years old and I think it’s time to upgrade to a bigger wallet for my ever increasing number of cards (credit/ loyalty/ warranty cards, nets, mrt card etc etc etc). If you have any recommendation of which wallet I should get, please leave me a comment!

Ok, that’s all for now. Have a great Sunday y’all.

2 thoughts on “33-34/52: I am still alive

Leave a Reply

