Review of Soap & Glory’s The Fab Pore


I am not sure if this product retails in Sephora here but I don’t think I saw it on the shelves.  When I went to Bangkok in January this year, I visited their local drugstore Boots and found a good deal on Soap & Glory products (buy 2 get 1 free) and I lugged 3 of the Clean on me and 3 of these home.

I have not heard any reviews on this 2-in-1 masque and peeling and I was intrigued by the fact that I can peel off the mask.  At least that’s what it says on the packaging.  I like peeling mask like the Kose White Mask where you can see the nasty things from your pores and even facial hair when you peel the mask off.  I tried it immediately when I got back to the hotel and realised that it is just the leave it on and rinse away mask.  oh well.  But I do like the cooling effect when I applied it.

Today, I read the instructions more carefully which states “Massage THE FAB PORE into your face ad focus on your T-Zone. Clog prone? Leave 5 minutes for quick refresher or 15 for an extreme clean.  Rinse well and follow with moisture/ treatment cream.  Repeat as needed (1-3 times/ week)”.   It did not say anywhere that it is a peeling mask so I guess I misinterpreted it.

In any case, I did not regret my purchase.  I like the fact that it does not dry out the area where I applied the mask (do note that my skin type is oily combination which includes a very oily nose) and it leaves a cooling and refreshing effect even after I rinse the mask off.

I don’t think it’s an amazing product but for the price I paid, I am not disappointed with it.

20140224-181219.jpg

Leave a Reply

