Comparison between Shisedo Radiant Lifting Foundation and Shu Uemura face architect


20130727-094525.jpg
Shisedo Radiant Lifting Foundation Teint Lifting Anti-Age with SPF 15 and Shu Uemura face architect smooth fit fluid foundation with SPF 18 PA ++

Both are 30ml | Price: In the range of SGD40 to SGD50 (I cannot remember how much I paid)

I bought the Shisedo foundation from the DFS at Singapore Changi Airport early in January this year. Buying cosmetics from DFS means if you don’t know what color is suitable for you, the sales assistant is not likely to give you a good advice. Proven! As a result, I ended up in a shade (I 20 – Natural Light Ivory) that was a bit light for my skin tone. As for the Shu Uemura, I got it at the Shu Uemura counter in Hong Kong in March this year and the sales assistant tried a few shades on me before advising me that 354 medium amber is the best shade for me and she was right.

20130727-094657.jpg
20130727-094703.jpg
Comparison between Shisedo Radiant Lifting Foundation | Shu Uemura face architect
Packaging: Plastic | Glass
Application: Both are easy to blend even though Shisedo has a thicker texture.
Coverage: Full (looks thick on my face even with half a pump) | Light to medium (buildable without looking heavy). Both are able to even out the skin tone.
Finish: Dewy (very creamy) | Matt (feels like skin)
Oil control: I usually apply foundation at about 645am. By 10 plus or so, my face looks very shiny if I used Shisedo | My face starts to shine only after lunch. Thumbs up Shu for that!

I would definitely choose Shu over Shisedo given that I like product which is able to control the oil production on my face. Shu gives a matt finish which I really like cos it looks like my real skin. I don’t have the habit of touching up and even with some blotting, it is able to last me throughout a normal 12 hours work day.

I would recommend this foundation for ladies with oily and combination skin like mine.

2 thoughts on “Comparison between Shisedo Radiant Lifting Foundation and Shu Uemura face architect

  1. Really like the finish with the Shiseido one but since my skin is oily I will look like a disco ball if I purchase it ㅠㅠ Great review~!

Leave a Reply

