Ramen Kagetsu Arashi at Star Vista


Al asked if I want to try out the new ramen place at Star Vista.  Since today is a holiday, I decided to give myself a break from cooking and to give him a break from eating the food that I cooked, I said Let’s go!

This place replaced the espresSoup which I tried once before and that was it. It was so impression-less that I did not even blogged about the food or place (I did instagramed it though).

Anyway, the first thing that I noticed are the side condiments and the big jar of ice water on the table. I like that. 🙂  I was also very happy that they provide toothpicks too so that I don’t have to request for them.  Ya, my teeth is very prone to food stuck in between.
20130524-145624.jpg
The place was not as empty as it looked. Business was considered quite good for this new ramen place. I am sure it will be even better when the place gets more popular.  Pity, triple ‘O’ next door was not doing so good.  The place was quite empty and I felt a bit sad.  I like their burgers but I don’t eat burgers that often and their burgers are a tad too expensive.  So, we only eat there once in a while.
20130524-145633.jpg
I ordered this because its is number 1!  Al ordered the Arashi Genkotsu Sio Ramen.
20130524-145902.jpg
20130524-145913.jpg
My actual order looked like this and smelled very porky but luckily it did not taste porky at all.  In fact, the soup tasted very fresh (just a little oily and a little salty). The noodle was also very Q and the whole thing would have been perfect if the yolk is the soft boiled type (you can still order from the toppings menu).
20130524-145619.jpg
The sides and toppings
20130524-145918.jpg

20130524-145923.jpg
This shall be my order in my next visit 🙂
20130524-145908.jpg

The total cost for lunch is about $31 without any sides and toppings.

One thought on “Ramen Kagetsu Arashi at Star Vista

Leave a Reply

