A quick walk down Robertson Quay and Yong Siak Street


Checked out Toby’s Estate at Robertson Quay recently. Since I am watching what I put in my mouth these days (under Jade’s influence), I ordered a toby’s granola yogurt (S$10) which comes with fresh fruits (strawberries, blueberries and rasberries) for lunch and its yummy. But the yogurt is a tad too sour for me even with the housemade spice syrup. Al ordered our favorite eggs benedict and it did not disappoint us. I like that the yolk is runny too. slurp. slurp.
20130221-120001.jpg
20130221-115953.jpg
20130221-120022.jpg
After the late lunch, I suggested to visit Yong Siak street where there are a lot of cool cafes and shops around. First stop is of cos Books Actually. They are having a 20% off for purchase of 3 books but I only found 2 books which I was interested and so I paid full price for them. I don’t mind at all cos its a way of supporting local entrepreneurs. I remembered that there is a shop called Bhutan at the other end of Yong Siak Street but it has moved to a smaller unit on the second floor. Of cos the shop also shrunk in size. It was a bit disappointing to see the shrunk in the plants selection. But I did saw something that I like and decide to purchase it to satisfy my current obsession that is to grow small little plants in my four room flat. 20130221-115805.jpg
20130221-115820.jpg
20130221-115828.jpg
20130221-115843.jpg

Toby’s Estate
8 Rodyk Street #01-03/04

Books Actually
9 Yong Siak Street

Bhutan
1D Yong Siak Street (not sure if there is a change in the address since the shop has moved to the second floor)

6 thoughts on “A quick walk down Robertson Quay and Yong Siak Street

  1. Haha! You so cute! 🙂
    Man… I miss Robertson Quay / Rodyk Street! Toby’s Estate looks very good! I was at Kith Cafe a month ago. The whole Robertson Quay area is so nice. Love it. The last time I was at Books Actually, was probably in 2008…. when they were at Telok Ayer Street.

Leave a Reply

