Early morning hits and misses


Played tennis this morning at Methodist Girls school which is kinda near my place.  I din’t want to hitch a ride home in other people’s car as I was smelly pretty bad after the lesson and so I decided to walk home (inspired by nana who told me that she took 3 hours and 15 minutes to walk home from office yesterday).

But it was not a wise decision as the sky was pretty dark and windy which I reckoned only half way through my walk that it’s gonna rain.  After like a good 20 minutes, the rain finally poured and I had to call for help. Luckily, I was pretty near to the main road and managed to find a bus stop for shelter after a free shower for about 5 minutes.

Oh well, it was a fun walk but I should do it with my tennis shoes instead of my slippers which managed to give me some blisters.

20120630-174425.jpg

my house is right in the middle of the photo. the blurry blocks of flats.. 

5 thoughts on “Early morning hits and misses

Leave a Reply

