Sad decision


As you are aware, I am a monthly subscriber of bellabox. Just a few days ago, I received an email from the bellabox team announcing the increase of the monthly box subscription.

Although I enjoy the products and the packaging of bellabox, I find myself kinda upset with the fee increase. I would have thought that bellabox has considered the pricing before its launch. I have signed up for bellabox because of its competitive pricing as compared with other beauty boxes, so I am definitely not be pleased with the fee increase.

Well, maybe it’s just me as you may think that the increase is justifiable with the 8 samples in June’s box instead of the usual 5 and the courier service that bellabox has arranged to ensure better delivery service. But I just thought that they should have considered all factors before deciding on the monthly subscription fee.

So July will be the end of my subscription of bellabox. Even though the amount involved is small, it is definitely not an easy decision to make but i guess I could not quite agree with the sudden fee increase especially when the bellabox was just launched not long ago in Singapore. 😦

3 thoughts on “Sad decision

  1. Pingback: July Bellabox « Its only Carrots

  2. I agree with you on the consideration of all factors before launching the subscription fee. I think there will likely be a dip in the number of monthly subscribers after July, unless… well, unless they put even more things in the box, e.g. a full-sized product in addition to well-sized samples.

Leave a Reply

