May BellaBox


This month’s Bella Box theme is Pamper Yourself Pamper Your Mum which consists of the following:

1. Enavose Cellogist Youth Guard Cream – Receive the ultimate protection with this ultra luxurious treatment. Expertly concocted to nourish skin from deep within, the cream bolsters skin’s natural restorative mechanism and effectively fights against environmental stresses. A powerhouse antioxidant trio of Rice, Pomegranate and Resveratroi works in synergistic harmony with our exclusive technology to rejuvenate firm, hydrate and restore collagen production.
20120515-215912.jpg
Direction of use – Every morning and night after cleansing, apply even to face.

The sample size is 10ml. (30ml for $99.50 available at Suntec and Tangs Vivocity)

My thoughts: Definitely an expensive product which unless my skin really glows after using, I don’t think I will consider buying.

2. Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Gold Ultra Restorative Capsules – Restore youthful cushion and ageless skin while visibly fading age spots and the look of fine wrinkles. These potent and purely intensive single dose capsules deliver breakthrough retexturising results you can see.
20120515-215923.jpg
Direction of use: To open capsule twist lab around twice. Smooth contents over cleansed face and neck. Wait a few moments for the formula to completely absorb. Use anytime day or night before your mosituriser.

60 capsules for $134 available at Elizabeth Arden Counters = $2.23 for one capsule.

My thoughts: Interesting concept. I have never tried Elizabeth Arden products before and capsules like these. If it worked, I may consider getting for my mama. She is definitely worth it.

3. Essential Damage Care Nuance Airy Shampoo and Conditioner – Beautiful, soft and glossy locks are no longer just a dream. Restore lost shine and repair your hair with this new formula designed to target damaged and limp hair.
20120515-215928.jpg
200ml for $4.50 or 500ml for $9.50 (should be available at BellaBox site).

My thoughts: The smell is definitely nice but I don’t think I would purchase it unless it can improve my hair quality. There are too many different brand of shampoos out there you know.

4. Macadamia Natural Oil – Pamper your hair with this treatment containing macadamia and argan oils to nourish and rejuvenate. For ultra-smooth, manageable & shiny hair. You can even reduce drying time by an amazing 40-50%!
20120515-215940.jpg
30ml for $28 available from John Little and SaSa

My thoughts: I would definitely purchase this product if it works as it claims to be!

5. Sally Hensen Hard as Nails – The original nail clinic in a bottle. Helps prevent cracking, splitting and chipping. Gives your nails a hard, smooth and chip resistant surface.
20120515-215935.jpg
13.3ml for $6.90

My thoughts: I am giving this to my sister who is always applying nail polishes! So I think she definitely needs this more than me! Lucky girl huh 🙂

Finally, my last thought for this month BellaBox, I hope they can continue to send us the Box instead of the Bag (although its more eco-friendly). Reason being I find the Box more useful as I use it to keep all the many loose stuff of mine.

So do you like what you got this month?
20120515-215946.jpg

2 thoughts on “May BellaBox

    • It smells really good. I am going to use it tom. The EA capsule is amazing! It smells like oil but when I applied it all over my face it did not feel oily at all! And I can feel that the oil was totally absorbed by the skin. Amazing!

Leave a Reply

