Review of Kiehl’s rare earth deep pore cleansing masque


I have been using this masque for almost 2 years now and today I finally hit pan!

20120508-180613.jpg

When I first started using it, I was not really in love with it but as months passed, I began to fall in love. As you can see from the photo, the mask has a clay-like texture and I only need to apply a thin layer on my face and neck. If you sit in front of the fan, it will dry up less than ten minutes and I will wash it off with water. My skin feels clean and fresh immediately after I use this mask. It also has a soothing oatmeal smell which I simply adore.

I can’t remember how much I bought this for but I will definitely visit Kiehl’s store to find out.
20120508-190648.jpg

What it claims to do

This thoroughly cleansing masque may be used for normal to oily skin types to help eliminate debris and dead surface skin-cell accumulation that can clog pores and leave skin dull-looking. With ingredients sourced from the Marajo Island at the mouth of the Amazon River, this unique formula is rich in minerals and helps eliminate surface toxins from skin. This deep cleansing masque helps to purify skin, leaving the appearance of pores minimized and skin refined.

Directions

Apply a thin layer to damp, clean skin, avoiding the immediate eye area and allow to dry (approximately ten minutes). When dry, gently remove using a warm towel and gently pat dry. Recommended for use once or twice a week.

Ingredients

Aqua/water, Kaolin, Bentonite, Propanediol, Glycerin, CI 77891/Titanium dioxide, Caprylic/Capric, Triglyceride, Cetearyl alcohol, Zea mays starch/Corn starch, Phenoxyethanol, Ceteareth-20, Caprylyl glycol, Ethylhexyl-glycerin, Tocopherol, Lecithin, Aloe barbadensis/Aloe barbadensis leaf juice, Avena sativa flour/Oat kernel flour etc

Leave a Reply

