Return.


Recently, I purchased a few tops from ASOS and one of them was too big for me. I should have chosen the smallest size (xs) based on my hunch but since I have been wearing size between small and medium, I decided on small.

I had 2 options, to alter or to return the top. I decided to check with Clancy at Far East Plaza and the lady told me that to alter the top would cost me $60. The top for your information is about $28. Unbelievable! So I decided to return it instead and to order it again (ASOS requires you to re-order). But the listed price now is $45 which is $17 more than what I initially paid for. Not pleased at all.

Sigh. In the end I returned the top at $7.80 via air registered mail and did not repurchase it again as I can’t convince myself to pay an additional $17 for the top. Too bad for me.

Leave a Reply

