Review of March BB!


Hmmm, i compared my BB to another BB received by the makeup blogette and realised that 3 items were different. They were the Dermalogica Multi Active Toner (hers: Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel), Caudalie Radiance Serum (hers: Caudalie Eyes and Lip Cream) and Pure Therapy Body Moist (hers: Legere Water Drop Shiny Pearl BB Cream).  I actually prefer all 3 of hers than mine.  Nonetheless, let’s get on with the review 🙂

20120320-225219.jpg

Dermalogica Multi Active Toner

1. Dermalogica Multi Active Toner

This is a hydrating Spritz that can be used throughout the day to help hydrate skin.

Directions: After cleansing, spray directly over entire face and throat, with eyes closed.  Follow with recommended Dermalogica Booster and Moisturiser.

My view:  I still prefer my Avene Thermal Spring Water although the benefits may differ from each other cos its scentless and very soothing.

20120320-225254.jpg

Claudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum

2. Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum

A beauty elixir from the vines of France. A highly concentrated oil-free serum that improves the appearance of dark spots, promotes even skin tone and boost radiance.

Directions: Apply morning and evening before your Vinoperfect moisturiser.

My view: I adore the scent of this serum more than the Clarins Bright Plus HP Intensive Brightening/ Whitening Soothing Serum that I am currently using.   This is definitely a product/ brand that I am interested to find out more.

20120320-225316.jpg

A'Kin Hand, Nail and Cuticle Creme

3. A’Kin Hand, Nail and Cuticle Creme

A highly effective natural skincare and natural hair care range from Australia. This all natural hand cream contains lavender, geranium and jojoba for soft hands and strong nails.

Directions: Massage generously into the hands and cuticle area whenever required. Leaves no oily residue.

My view: I agree that this is a really moisturizing hand cream and likes that it does not leave my hands oily as stated. Also, the smell of the hand cream is really nice. Definitely, a plus point for me to consider purchasing a full size one.

20120320-225359.jpg

Pure Therapy Body Moist

4. Pure Therapy Body Moist

Uniquely designed for dry and sensitive skin and those with skin conditions. Dermalogically tested, a norishing body moisturizer that soothes and moisturize the skin.

Directions: Massage gently all over the body once daily or as required.

My view: It is not easy to win my heart on this especially when I have lots of body lotion to finish.

20120320-225412.jpg

Royal Cosmetics Royal Herb Ex Cream

5. Royal Cosmetics Royal Herb Ex Cream

This port of gold contains pure gold flakes that increase skin firmness, skin renewals and illuminates the skin. Oil free and plant based ingredients will restore the glow. EX cream is an essential skin renewal formula that regulates your skin cells regeneration process – visibly restoring your skin to its ideal condition – radiant and youthful. It is 100% oil-free and 100% plant based ingredients.

Directions: If you have oily or combination skin, please apply a lesser amount at each time. EX Cream Light will then be more suitable for your skin.

My view: Definitely an interesting but EXPENSIVE product. Unless I see some visual improvements to my skin at the end of this very small container, I don’t foresee myself spending money on it.

Leave a Reply

