Wake


My mom sister’s husband passed away at the age of 70 years old. I don’t think I remember talking to him at all let alone being close to him so when mom told me I need to go for his wake for 2 days, I was quite reluctant. And hell break loose when I told my mom that. Anyway, I don’t want to go into too much details but in the end I went for the wake twice, yesterday and this morning. Mom won the battle.

This morning was the last day of the wake and I have to go through some praying ceremony. It’s kind of embarrassing for me as I don’t know what I am doing. So I just follow the instructions of the uncle in charged BLINDLY.

Being a free thinker, I really do not understand the point of going through the rituals. I really hope that I won’t have to do this again.

Leave a Reply

