New hobby


Recently, there is this Hong Kong drama serial about a family whose father loves to read.  He would always share his love of reading with his family and friends and the story behind each book he read.  This show brought back memories of my secondary school time when we were encouraged to read as many books as we can in a month.  Me and my best friend always came in either first or second cos we read really fast.

Recently, I felt that my life has come to a standstill so I really need a new hobby to keep it going.  Under the influence of the show, I decide to pick up READING again.  For a start, my dear friend, Desiree has recommended me a book titled  “Chronicling Nadal/Federer rivalry up to Wimbledon finals 2008“.  I hope that I can get hold of this book to kick start my rekindled hobby and also for my collection of books!  My newly set goal is to finish at least one book for each month starting from February.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

