the phone call


I received a call from Niu Niu.  She seldom call me on a Saturday, so I think it must be an important call.  She was shouting “We strike 4D la and its first prize!”  I thought she was joking with me and told her not to pull my leg.  She kept insisting that she was not and told me that the first prize was the 4 numbers picked by Ah Teng, the birthday boy. 

I hung up the phone and checked to the 4D iphone application.

First prize 4D is 6335. 

Our number was 6353. 

I am thinking of giving hong bao to my MIL, keep some for CNY red packet and the rest for the Vietnam trip in March 🙂 

 

One thought on “the phone call

Leave a Reply

